Thirteen Lucan Harriers headed to Longwood for the Irish ¾ Marathon and used it as their final long run before the Dublin City Marathon.  It was a cold day with ‘Baltic’ being used to describe the conditions.

First home for Lucan was Jason Barrett in 2.48.29.    Next in was Orna Thompson in a time of 3.18.11.  She was followed by Sinead Fleet in 3.20.03 and Helen McGinnity Gleeson in 3.20.05, Maggie Russell Mulqueen in 3.20.56, Celine Murphy O’Keeffe in 3.27.05, Aisling Morris in 3.27.20 and Nessa and Jenny Ní Dhoibhilín in 3.39.11 and 3.39.12 respectively.   Next to cross the line was Emer Rigney in 3.50.36, Siobhan Casey in 3.50.37 and Aileen Walsh 3.50.38 with Kim Jones home in 4.00.08.   All in great shape for Dublin City Marathon.


It was perfect running weather in the Phoenix Park for the SSE Airtricity Dublin Half Marathon on Saturday 22nd with 30 Lucan Harriers included in the 6656 finishers.  They included three first time Half Marathoners and ended with 2 PBs!

Pat O’Dwyer was the first Lucan Harrier home in a time of 1.29.30 followed by Rob Brannigan in 1.42.09, Lorraine Heffernan in 1.42.10, Colm Munnelly in 1.42.38, Lisa Ward in 1.42.47, Niall Cadogan in1.43.53, Jason Barrett in 1.46.38, Oliver Freeman in 1.53.27, Helen McGinnity in 1.57.57, Cormac Dowd in 1.58.13, Clare Wright in 1.58.48, Sarah Byrne in 2.00.31, Orna Thompson and Amanda Breen both crossed the finish line in 2.01.04 – a PB for Orna.  Next in was Emer McCarthy in 2.08.52 followed by Jill Meredith in 2.14.14, Sarah O’Donnell in 2.17.44, Siobhan Casey in 2.17.36, Celine Murphy O’Keeffe in 2.17.44, Olive Mulligan in a PB of 2.18.14, Emer Rigney and Eileen Quirke crossing together in 2.21.07, Neasa Ní Dhoibhilín in 2.21.49 and Aileen Walsh in 2.22.38.   First time half marathoner Michelle Boyle finished strong in 2.25.34 followed by Tom Meade in 2.32.13.  Another first time half marathoner Pierina Walsh finished in 2.34.44.  Elaine O’Rourke crossed the finish line in 2.48.41 and the last first time half marathoner Martina McMahon finished in 2.52.08 and Josephine Dignam in 3.04.09.